Fish Tales Blog

Walleye announce 2013-14 season-ending roster

The Walleye have announced its season-ending roster for 2013-14. Information about the ECHL Season-Ending Rosters follows the list of players.

Six defensemen are on the list including: CJ Chartrain, Ken Peroff, Tyler Elbrecht, Tyler Hinds, Cody Lampl, and Corey Fienhage, whose rights were acquired on Friday.


Read more

Walleye Gain ECHL Rights to Five Players

The Toledo Walleye have acquired the rights to forward William Rapuzzi from the Idaho Steelheads to complete the trade made on February 24, 2014, in which Toledo also acquired defenseman Tyler Elbrecht in exchange for defenseman Russ Sinkewich. Toledo has acquired the rights to forward A.J. Jenks from the Florida...

Read more

Walleye Announce Protected List

The Toledo Walleye have announced its protected list from the 2013-14 season. Information on ECHL Protected Lists follows the list of players.

The only goaltender on the list is Hannu Toivonen who went 12-17-1 this past year with a 3.38 goals against average and a.905 save percentage.<...

Read more